Quote

“If we all did the things we are capable of, we would astound ourselves.”
-Thomas Edison

Today begins a new journey in my life, and I hope that I inspire you to begin one with me as well.  I think this may be my third attempt at starting up a blog, but today I come at it with purpose.  If you didn’t get the hint from my URL and name, I credit the push to creating this site to my enjoyment of the newest fun and craze, Pinterest.  Oh Pinterest, before you what would I do in the late afternoon sleepy hours of work where I sit browsing and loving every minute I spend with you?  Well, now I hope to put some of that pinteresting inspiration to the test.  I have already used numerous (and may I say delicious) recipes from pins I have on my boards, I have created art for my house with ideas i’ve pinned, pinterest has sparked a level of creativity in me, one I had almost forgot I had..that’s why I think it’s great, and so here I am.  I’ve seen the motivational quotes and pictures, I’ve followed links to other blogs, and each time I think to myself “meh, I don’t need that inspirational crap, I am inspired.. I do stuff.. I…? Uh?..” Well.. reality bites sometimes.  Indeed, I found I am not SO inspired, I wasn’t acting on my goals, my desires, I was thinking about them, fantasizing about them, pinning about them..  So here I am.  A new beginning, a new journey to embark on.  I plan to use this space to make myself accountable.  To discuss my goals and daily attempts (or lack there of) of following my inspiration.  I hope along the way I can inspire some of you to tell me what inspiring things you do to0…. 🙂

 

“When you waste a moment, you have killed it in a sense, squandering an irreplaceable opportunity. But when you use the moment properly, filling it with purpose and productivity, it lives on forever.”  – The Lubavitcher Rebbe

 

Hello World!

Leave a comment