Re-Pinspired and ready to go!

Standard

Well, I am exactly 3 months and 1 day shy of letting this little blog lapse a full YEAR without doing anything to follow up on my seemingly pinspired soul.. and that is just simply pathetic.  Using my first blog post as a tool of measurement to see where I was then and where I am now, I can say that while internally I know I am in a better head space, and more at peace with myself and with life, externally, I have a lot to be held accountable for.  Just last month my beloved husband and I celebrated our second anniversary.  It was amazing.  We went away for a weekend to the mountains, it was heavenly.  All I can say, is that my love for him grows every single day, and I never thought even on that day I stood under the chuppah that it was possible to grow to love someone even more than I did, and appreciate him as much as I do.  I am so thankful, and I hope that we will continue to grow in wonderful ways for many, many, many more years.

Sometimes, when life is good, its a nice time to actually take a good look at what is lacking.  When things are bad, everything seems horrible, miserable and simply unattainable.  When things are good however, because your lens of life is a positive one, I think that it is especially easy to target those things that are troublesome to you.  I can honestly say, thank god, that I have a lot to be thankful for, but one thing that is externally, internally,emotionally and physically draining to me is my physical health.  I say physical health for one of the first times in my life, and not bodily appearance, weight, or size, because I actually feel it as a health issue for the first time.  Late nights freshman year of undergrad ordering in pizza, guzzling beer, and topping it off with a 3am burritos noches stop on the way home from the bars made me fat, but after losing over 60lbs during and after college, and putting it back on after only one year of marriage  I now don’t only feel fat, but also just really generally unhealthy.  I don’t want to be one of those unhealthy couples that people see three years down the line and think “shame.”  I don’t want to be one of those unhealthy wives who people see and think “shame. she let herself go.”  And one day, when we are blessed to have kids, I don’t want to be one of those moms who is tired and fat.  That’s not me, that’s not my future.

When I sat and contemplated all of the things above, what was crazy to come to terms with was that most of the things I can not personally control were good in life, and the one thing that was upsetting me so much was something that ONLY I could change.  What a crazy concept.  I have been given all of these blessings, all of this goodness yet I wasn’t doing anything to change the one thing I could.

Well, the time has come.  I am re-inspired and ready to go.  I am writing it here for the whole world to keep me accountable- to report back to someone (even if just my keyboard).  I am starting now, and I will document and share my journey in hopes that it will not only inspire someone else along the way, but so that I can look at it and remember that I am inspired, and I am thankful, and I can do this.

Big goal: Lose 23kg (roughly 50 lbs)

Starting Game Plan:

1.) Attend the gym at least 3 times a week – four would be great

2.) Create (and stick to) weekly meal plans for breakfast, lunch & dinner which I will post to this blog

3.) Set up a reward system for myself (not food) for each 5kg loss

4.) Stick to the above plan, and make sure to blog about it!

 

“To keep the body in good health is a duty, otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.” -Buddha 

Image

Leave a comment